young people are often influenced by the behavior and attitude by the people of same age group. What we call as peer group pressure. Do you think the disadvantages of peer group pressure outweigh its advantages.

Peer group pressure is a feeling of doing the same thing what others of same age groups are doing. Youth often has the influence of behavior and attitude performed by the peers. Hence, it is called as peer group pressure. According to me, it's negative effect outweigh over the positive side. To commence with, depression is considered to be one of the most dreadful disease and peer group pressure is usually the reason. People of the same age group bring each other down in public for the sake of having fun which results in mental pressure. Consequently, teenagers commit suicide because they cannot handle the psychological tension caused by frequent insult. For instance, in the recent survey in US, it is revealed that the rate of teenagers killing themselves has increased to a great extent due to peer group pressure. Adding more to it, parents has to sacrifice immensely at monetary level due to their children's demand of buying expensive gadgets to make an impression among peers. However, youth does not realise that this stubborn behavior caused by peer pressure can ruin their relationship with parents. To substantiate the fact, if all persons are using IPhone except one in the group, then he or she will buy that expensive mobile phone at any cost to stand out and match the status with peers. To conclude, needles to say, peer group pressure impacts teenager's mental health considerably along with forcing their parents to buy them high-priced equipments. I think, it's advantages are nowhere as compare to disadvantages.