More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

It is often observed that there is an increasing trend of people giving birth at a later age in current society. Although the rising trend of giving birth at an older age will greatly broaden the age difference in the labour force, having children at a later age also mean that parents are more financially and mentally prepared for the arrival of the toddler, leading to fewer problem children, which will significantly benefit the society as a whole. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages of people giving birth at a later age are greater than the disadvantage caused by it. The greatest benefits of having kids at a later stage of one's life cycle are that it can reduce the number of children that lacks parental care. When parents giving birth to children at this stage of life, most of them are prepared for it, in terms of financially and mentally. They can provide decent care for the children and foster appropriate personal development. This could prevent them from participating in crimes, for instance, joining gangs and committing burglary. In result, the crime rate could be diminished and enhancing the welfare of society as a whole. The major downfall of this trend is that there would be a diminish in the economic output of the labour force. Since the working population will be into two age group and leading to greater conflict between the two. Since people tend to have children much later than the past, new labour force will enter the market much sooner than before. Eventually, it will be separated into two major groups. Due to the difference in culture and norms, for example, work attitude and ethics, conflicts will become more serious. This damage the cohesiveness of workforce tremendously in the long run and therefore reducing the economic performance. It is unarguable that citizens are giving birth much later in the present world. While this trend may lead to unsatisfactory economic performance, in the long run, it will also undoubtedly reduce the number of crimes and improved quality of the new generations in our society. As a contradict of sorts, it is the improvement of social interest that ultimately that makes the trend of people giving birth at a later age more advantageous than disadvantageous.