Some people say that the government should make public transportation free for all users. with it?

Nowadays, people have divergent views about whether governments ought to allocate more of their budget to mass transit for all citizens complimentary. I generally agree with this viewpoint, as a focus on public transit will be an essential component of environmental sustainability. The principal reason many people have a positive attitude towards free public transportation is that it saves a lot of money. Firstly, public shipment can ease the issue of the traffic jam which is caused by the growth of private vehicles. Commuters and residents would see no need to drive their cars if there is a free and convenient service that takes them from places to places. Because, public transportation has fully stated-funded, another advantage of using it is that commuters can reduce their transit costs and living expenses. Secondly, the demand for public shipping for all citizens is surging rapidly due to using fewer private cars saves the environment and people’s health as well. It causes less air pollution because the carbon dioxide released by cars is decreased. As all people know that carbon dioxide can harm people’s health, if less carbon dioxide released to the environment, people do not have to breath polluted air inevitably. On the other hand, even if country administrations can get behind a project, they often have trouble mobilizing public money, whether through taxation or by borrowing. These are indeed big infrastructure projects that are needed to be built, and it requires astronomical cost. For instance, in Tokyo, the most recent and in-progress light-rails cost more than $100 million per mile in 1990. Thus, it is unrealistic for the government to introduce public transportation to people completely free. Overall, it is crystal clear that the use of free public shipment should be encouraged by the government so that we can save extra money, health and the environment. However, we also should consider how the government will raise that capital.