Young people are leaving their homes in the rural areas to go and work in the cities. Why do they do so? what are the consequences? How to solve the problem?

There is no doubt that young generation has been abandoning their residential rural areas and migrating to urban cities. This essay shall discuss the reasons with affects of this phenomenon, as well as suggest some measures to alleviate this problem. To begin with, the prominent cause of such scenario is that there they get splendid and possible educational resources beside this, job opportunities are much better instead of villages. Moreover, medical facilities are also avalible for 24 by 7 hours. For instance, in India some remote regions are totally lack of these provisions that's why more and more people tend to go to the cities. However, the disadvantages are obviously in turn created by this phenomenon. First of all, it would seems to make a lot of pressure on the resources such as land, transportation or even on the supply of both electricity and water. furthermore, this also leads to encroachment of pavements and creation of slums. As a result, the risk of spreading a disease remains high. All above, it has been seen that both developed and developing countries have faced equally bad impacts on the food shortage because youngsters have been forgotten their traditional farming values since they prefer to achieve a reputed job. By way of conclusion, it can be solved by the measures of authorities. For this purpose, government should provide all new measurements in the backward locations perhaps it would stop this problem.