My Future Goal is to Become Lawyer

One of my important goals for the future is to become a successful lawyer. Since I was little, I have always wanted to bring justice to our society through legal means with peace, not violence. Moreover, I like to help those who are being cheated and treated unfairly. To start, I will study to be an excellent reader and writer since communication skills are important to most legal jobs. Furthermore, I will practice my critical thinking and debating capabilities which enable me to argue persuasively. With training and practicing, I will gain confidence and not be afraid to speak of the truth even if someone might dislike me. Being a lawyer requires a good moral, kind heart, and perseverance. From the Bible, I will learn God’s teaching and standard when facing challenging matters or making difficult decisions. As of now, I will continue practicing my growth mindset to increase perseverance and not be afraid of failure. My dream college is Cornell Law School because Taiwan’s first female president, Tsai Ing-Wen, graduated there, plus my mom is a Cornell alumni. It is very competitive to get accepted into Cornell University, so I definitely have to study hard and achieve my fullest potential. After law school and the Bar Exam, my aim is to practice law for non-profit organizations to impact our society for the greater good. By following the above steps, I will be equipped with necessary skills such as communication and critical thinking with great characters like good morals and perseverance. Once I achieve my goal of being a lawyer, I will fight for justice and make positive contributions to make our world a better future.