Due to development pace of the countries being different in every part of the world, age disparity among the population across the globe siginificantly varies.

Due to development pace of the countries being different in every part of the world, age disparity among the population across the globe siginificantly varies. This results in some countries, preferably the underdeveloped, having relatively more younger adults than others do; futhermore, this gives rise to population of elderly being rather tiny compared to the younger people’s. There comes numerous upsides and downsides with this age polarity. In my opinion, advantages of having a younger population slightly surpass disadvantages of it. As nations develop, fertility rates gradually drop. Thus, a country ends up with having more and more elderly to supply and look after. Hence, economic burden of these group of people escalates. To exemplify, older generation is more susceptible to be affected by health problems and they cannot overcome these situations themselves. So, governments are responsible to finance their needs of well-being. The healthcare budget would be directed for different kinds of services in a country which has a lower mean age. On top of that, younger adults are capable of contributing to the society in more creative and supportive manner owing to their higher intellectual and physical abilities. On the other hand, country with a older majority of people would eventually have more cumulative experience throughout its residents. This gives birth to acumen of the mean individual being rather higher compared to the younger community. For instance, the tutors of a university is generally older adults. So, this means a country is dependent on its elderly inhabitans in order to progress educationally. Although, a country with a crucial amount of older citizens is blessed with their smartness and brilliance, there are a plethora of reasons why younger people would assist a nation to develop and function in a better fashion than an elderly dominant one.