Poverty and its repercussions to a nation

Poverty as the term connotes encompasses those sections of the society who don’t possess pittance to fulfill their basic necessities of life. Needless to say it’s becoming one of the major stumbling blocks to the prosperity of a nation and is eviscerating it of its good vibes especially in the walks of life in which it is blossoming. In the days of yore, the poverty was mainly witnessed in rural areas due to lack of infrastructural facilities, jaded educational institutions, chronic unemployment, and many more but now it is slowly plaguing the urban centers also due to the prevalence of unorganized sectors in which workers are paid daily wages depending on the number of hours of their working and later defenestrated tagging them as inefficient and incompetent. Unemployment for protracted period automatically gravitates to abject poverty plummeting the socio-economic conditions of a person and putting him into quandary. The economic growth and development of a country falters in course of time paralyzing the progress and prosperity simultaneously. As the state of poverty heightens, the GDP of a country drops-off which is explicitly discernible due to the masses being left room for zero employment anywhere. In a nutshell, Poverty paves the way for slavery as well as exasperation among the people.