The main reason for the high sale of consumer goods in today’s society is advertising.

It is considered that the consumer products’ sale is high enough and the main reason for it is advertising. I strongly believe that advertisements have a huge influence on society to buy items frequently because they see adverts everywhere and at the same time they help people to learn about new products. There are a plethora of places these days which are considered especially for commercials. As a result, ads are spreaded everywhere and in every corner: they are on the billboards near the highways, in the shopping malls and even at our buildings. People are surrounded by adverts and it is hard to avoid them when making a shopping decision. For instance, the New York Research centre conducted a survey in 2018 which highlighted that 87% of respondents at least once bought an item because of an ad. Meanwhile, only 13% of questioned people were not hooked on any commercial when buying anything. On the other side, advertisements help people to explore new products. Adverts help consumers to make an easy choice when they are going to buy a new type of product. This is one of the essential reasons why the sale of consumer goods is high. Moreover, there is a channel on TV which specialises on showing only advertisements. Thanks to that channel people find out more about new products. All in all, I agree with the opinion that advertisements help retailers to sell huge quantities of products as they outline new products and help people to know them