Young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school

Nowadays, people try to do right with they spending their time properly, and given this, some people believe that it is quite important that the young generation are to motivate to a job or take a trip before starting university. This issue has positive and negative points, which will be discussed both sides in this essay. I will explain my idea about the topic at the end. First of all, working for students can be useful, so that they develop their skills to find their ability for a particular way in order to continue it academically. For example, in Iran, it is not possible for students to know their skills during high school. If young people have an opportunity to find their ability, they will continued education in related to a job that is more suitable for them. Furthermore, Traveling can be encouraging to achieve their goals. I mean, it can be possible that by trip they meet different needs as well as different new jobs that will be useful for their education. For instance, my brother traveled to another country and became interested in modern architecture and was able to study in that field and succeeded in architecture. On the other hand, for some students, this break maybe is worthless. Some people prefer to just work without schooling. As an example, if youth can earn easily, they may not want to go to university anymore. Another downside is considered that this distance maybe is a waste of time for some scholars. However they can start university immediately after the last year of high school, so that they graduate sooner in order to find a job. Such as, getting a degree is essential for many companies and there is no position for illiterate person. In conclusion, although taking a break can be advantageous for pupils to continue their education, I disagree with this view. In my opinion, if there should be a gap, it is better to be a few short months so that students do not lose their motivation.