Have you ever been in a leadership position? What makes a good leader? How was your experience?

Yes, Every year our college organizes an annual technical festival called Spectra The Fest. Voting was done in college and, I was elected as a marketing head. In the beginning, I make a small team of other students who are interested in marketing work. We all worked together and, we guide and influence others students and motivate them to work with us; Also about the marketing strategies and their fundamentals. We set our goal and decide to focus on giving maximum benefits to the college fest and the sponsors. We collected lots of sponsorship from small to large types of organizations. I try to identify the skills of every team member and help them to organize their work. In our work, I try to keep the transparency of work and progress. And after 2-3 achievements, I always appreciate the people and also motivate other team members. I try to develop the win-win situation mentality in my team members and always encourage them to help the weak team member. The bond created by me between teams members helps me to succeed and makes me a good leader. My personal experience as a leader was wonderful. The love and respect given by team members and the whole college were mesmerizing me. I enjoyed the responsibilities taken by me for the feast. The experience of team working increase my social seance and increase humanity in me. As a leader, I share my knowledge and educate other people. I learned a plethora of things from my team members too.