Construction of fast train railways

A relatively new issue is rising in some countries regarding the idea of public transportation. Some believe that an extravagant amount of money should be spent on the construction of a set of railways for fast trains between cities; It comes as no surprise that a group of opponents is against this plan suggesting the budget could be spent on improving the existing transport system. In this essay advantages and drawbacks of this initiative will be discussed. Considering the fact that manufacturing express trains and subsequently the necessary infrastructures for its operation, namely railways, stations, and maintenance equipment requires a substantial amount of resources, a tremendous amount of outcomes should be gained in order to make this project justifiable. Since the construction of fast trains is a comparatively novel technology, that only a few advanced countries acquired the science behind it, establishing an express train line in a country might add to its existing tourism potentials. Furthermore, it is a much more reliable form of public transportation and since nowadays that most cities are struggling with traffic-related obstacles, using an express train will be a highly popular choice in the civil transportation market. The foretold benefits asides, instead of appropriating this enormous amount of resources on a single project, it can be used to enhance the current transportation system that already exists. Even though constructing a high-tech train sounds promising, nowadays people are using a broad range of alternatives to commuting to work or for their daily routine purposes. Knowing that it might be safe to say, that upgrading the current public transportation might attract a wider range of people and be helpful to a considerably diverse segment of citizens. To sum up, despite the fact that these projects are deemed to be high-level urban planning initiatives that need to be examined thoroughly, based on the mentioned arguments, utilizing a huge amount of resources on various transportation platforms could be a much safer option. And starting an express railway system can backlash severely due to the economic difficulties of the project.