A live sport event you watched before

I want to talk about the recent world cup final match between France and Croatia. The match was held in Russia at the Luzhniki Stadium. this is the highest and most competitive football league in the world I am especially looking forward to watching this match as i am a huge fan of croatia football team i have been looking forward to this game for a long time. The begging this match, we played badly and struggled to get out of the way of being too much behind. Meanwhile, France is in very good form and dominated this match. The atmosphere was tense, the players of both teams played with determination and high spirits. However, about 17 minutes, a French player had a free kick and headed the goal. and the next day around 27 minutes croatia team had a counterattack when striker Ivan was the scorer. Then a foul by our team caused the French team to have 1 penalty. griezmann had a penalty kick to give France a 2-1 lead. and then the game dominated and led us 4-1 and we only managed to get one back. the match ended with a score of 4-2 in favor of France which made me very sad but I am also very proud because today our team did their best. Even though my team lost, it still left an emotional match.