Young citizen versus elderly

It is obvious that the young population brings considerable benefit to the society and the elderly population is considered an issue. Although surpassing the number of youth has some advantages, it poses a real challenge as well. Young generation consider a valuable asset in the society. First of all, they can boost the economic development. Since they are energetic and enthusiastic. They are ready to learn and work for hours. Industrial countries need young people as the workforce, so they are in a huge demand to achieve prosperity. If the number of young people are less than elderly, they will accept young migrants as their staff to grow the economy. Secondly, youth require less health care since they are healthier than aging people. They spend considerable amount of their income on insurance and, unlike elderly, rarely use it for treatment. Thus, insurances benefit greatly from youth. Although increasing the number of young population is more advantageous, it has also some drawbacks that should not be ignored. First, when the young population outnumber senior citizens, competitive job market is one of the disadvantages. There are many educated and graduated students who look for the job. It leads to unemployment or a low-paid job. So it is a tough challenge to find a decent job and put a severe strain on them. Secondly, young people lack work experience. It takes time to become senior in the job market and work as a professional. Although a senior does not have as much energy as a junior, they have practical experience which is valuable. In conclusion, having a large number of young citizens is beneficial for the country, however it causes some problems which need competent management.