Some people spend large amount of money to buy tickets for sports and cultural events. Is this a positive or negative development?

Spending enormous money on entertainment, especially for watching live sports or programs, has shown an increasing trend among the population. However, I agree that being relaxed and using money for that purpose is the right for each individual, also I believe that one can utilises that money for some other useful activities for needy. Undoubtedly, watching sports and cultural programs have been considered as a form of entertainment for all. This means that, after a hectic work schedule majority of people would think about any form of relaxation, here sports as well as cultural events plays a pivotal role. Moreover, while playing such events with payment, it helps to improve our revenue and particular place will be familiar internationally. For example, Green Field Stadium, which has been located in my native, conducts all national and international sport events recently. Consequently, it has become one of the most famous international sports hub in India. However, I think such expenditure can be seen as an extravaganza among rich people, it can be used for a person who has to meet various personal benefits, such as medical expenditure, educational and to feed one's family. In detail, economically sound categories use the money for various entertainment activities to relax and to maintain a workwork-life balance with family, owing to the fact that they are unaware of what other people could able to do with this amount of money. For instance, when I had been doing my graduation, one of my classmates, he always stayed away from all entertainment events, and later we found that he had been from a low income family, as a result he struggled a lot to pay even hostel and mess fee instead of took part in such programs. To conclude, I agree that, even though entertainment programs have numerous advantages personally and as a source of income to the country, I also believe that such an amount can be spend for meeting the needs of poor in our society.