It is found by a survey that the crime rate among young women is increasing. Spell out the possible reasons and solutions.

Crime is defined as “acts that are punishable by the law. ” I will discuss why young women act in this way by referring to their childhoods and their circumstances and also present one possible solution. From their childhood days, many young people are not educated strictly about what is right and what is wrong. Their parents allow them to do almost anything, so when they leave their homes, they tend to disregard the rules of society in general and the laws of the communities they live in. For example, if a parent does not teach a child to respect the possessions of others, the child will not consider theft as a crime. Many young women in our cities are forced by circumstances to engage (get involved) in crime. They, for instance, leave their rural (countryside) hometowns in search of a better life in the city. Unable to find a job, they are forced to go (revert) to a life of crime. Streetwise criminals know they are vulnerable and exploit them, and many become prostitutes or drug addicts. One solution would be for city councils to start (embark on) job creation programs with this group in mind. In general, these women have no qualifications or skills, but there are many possibilities in a city. For instance, they could assist in traffic control and act as temporary bus conductors during peak (rush) hours. There are many factors that contribute to young women getting involved in (engaging in) crime. I have looked at education and unforeseen circumstances and at a possible solution. The conclusion would be that it is a serious problem that could be solved.