you stayed in a hotel and were not impressed

I once went on travel with my mother and sister to Fes. I remember very well about this travel every detail. We got up at 6: 00 am, prepared ourselves, then went to the train station, so we departed to Fes at 9: 00 am, the train was uncomfortable, dirty and very slow, it was like a nightmare to travel in the parade which we went in it. We reached Fes at lunchtime about five hours on the road. We went to had lunch first because we were starving. The first mistake we did that we had not booked a hotel before our departure, so we suffered a little bit to find a hotel. We are a family with an average income. My mother only took after my sister and me, so we didn't have money enough to book in an expensive hotel. After a great effort, we found a hotel on a famous street. We reserved two rooms. It was the worst hotel I have ever seen. The rooms were tiny, somewhat cramped, filthy. The cleanliness performed too bad. The service was prolonged and not good, the price was 300 DH per room seems very expensive. one advantage that we had was the hotel a bit near the centre of town. I remember the first thing we did the next day was leaving the hotel and research another one. I remember I called a friend and asked him to recommend a good hotel because he once was here in Fes. We went to the hotel that my friend recommended to me. It was beautiful, near to downtown, the rooms were spotless, broad, with a good smell, and the price was lower than the last one. The city was traditional. We visited sightseeing, ate in several restaurants, spent our time discovering food, loitering in the town, and laughed at each other. This journey will stay in my memory even as an adult.