tourism is killing culturral traditions

Almost every country around the world presenting their cultural traditions to attract tourists. It is the belief of some individuals, that these may be destroyed if they are modified to attract tourists, on the other hand, some believe, it is the single way to protect the cultural traditions from dying. I, personally side with the first view. Among various tourists attractions, cultural traditions are one of the most important attraction which drives lots of visitors from overseas in a country. By tourism, a country can boost its economic growth as well as they will be able to spread their culture in the world. However, to attract more visitors, sometimes local artists make simple changes so that they can earn more money from their arts. Thus, the cultural traditions keep getting modified little by little, and soon these traditions will lose their original forms. As a result, these will disappear altogether. On the other hand, Tourism is the backbone of any country’s economy and every country does its effort to attract tourists. Tourism can help a nation to develop and represent themselves. If our artists and artisans do not earn money from their art, which depicts our culture and tradition, then this art will die off automatically. Sometimes the presentation of art is very important to attract visitors and to present nicely simple changes are also essential. To conclude, I believe, protecting the cultural traditions are very crucial for a country, and without presenting any modified cultural traditions, every country should represent its authentic form of culture to the world.