It is not uncommon nowadays for people to work overseas. Working overseas allows people to experience different cultures and extend their social and professional connections. However some find it hard to adapt due to nostalgia and acculturation. rawkl

In today’s world, it is true that people are working in foreign countries. Being an expat in countries in the overseas enable to gain experience of various cultures and expand their social and professional connections. Despite of those mentioned above, it is thought to be tough to adjust because of sense pining the past and acculturation. This essay shall discuss both sides of the argument and I shall state my own view. On the one hand, individual who work abroad will not have their friends and family near them. It is hard to cope with because when they are in need of help, they cannot find anyone who can support as well as friends and family. Moreover, contrast in cultures may be one of the major issues since it is essential to socialize to succeed. For instance, a fine occupation can be obtained easily if the applicant is well sociable. Besides, expat can heavily miss some particular places or hometown and certain landscapes in his own native land since those places remind him his childhood. This can be very difficult to deal with especially living and working abroad. On the one hand, working abroad has numerous advantages. Firstly, it is easier to earn more money, thus, that can help to improve one’s financial status. Satisfying salary can lead to stable life. Secondly, people who are working abroad can obtain firsthand experience of the different culture. Therefore, their overall outlook or view of the world may expand widely. Finally, working abroad will enable to exchange experience and knowledge in particular job position. This has many benefits for professionalism of the occupation such as learning new techniques for better productivity and solutions for the certain problems during working process. In conclusion, while working abroad has some disadvantages, I reiterate that it has many benefits such as experiencing different culture and having better job experience and opportunities.