Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

Some people say that that individuals' abilities are too weak to modify their living environment, so they prefer depending on government or big co-operations. However, this essay disagree this view because an individual can also improve his environment. This essay is going to discuss that people' s ideas and efforts play an important part in improving the environment. Firstly, individuals' ideas play an important part in designing the schedule for improving the environment. Basing on this fact, people can provide some creative ideas to evoke the whole society concerning on environmental issues. As an evidence of this, a book, A Sand County Almanac, by Aldo Lepold, advocates a responsible relationship existing between people and the land they inhabit. From then on Americans has been thinking how to conserve natural environment. Therefore, individuals can improve their environment owing to themselves. Moreover, not only can individuals' thinking improve the environment, but also people' s right habits and life-style may benefit the environment. Firstly, if a person can control his luxury desire about cars, it will reduce the emission of carbon dioxide. What' s more, provided that people insist on classifying their living garbage, the wastes might be disposed of easier, so the environment will gain less detrimental effects. Thus, if a citizen keeps good habits, it will improve the environment undoubtedly. However, some people insist that there is no organization, meaning that man or woman will endure shortage of funds to engage in the environmental career. Because of this, they can not improve the environment well. Nonetheless, if fact, if people are enthusiastic to protect environment, they will do better than some employees of government or companies. To recapitulate what has been discussed previously, this essay illustrates that people' s abilities and living habits will improve their living environment, even through they might face a shortage of financial support. Thereby, this essay supports individuals can improve the environment.