Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

Friendship is one of the most precious blessings of God. However, some would argue that having friends of same thinking is better, others say that a little bit disagreement among friends is productive. Despite the fact that harmony plays an important role in long lasting friendship, I believe that diverse thinking comes up with novelty of ideas. On the one hand, like mindedness assures a healthy and prolonged friendly relationship between people. By having a person with similar ideas, people feel comfortable and tend to keep in contact for a long time which eventually can be seen in the form of friendly relationship. For example, it is observed throughout the world that people of same ideology make strong ties with each other because they reflect themselves from others. Although, having a social circle of same thinking gives a sense of security, I believe that it develops dependency also on others. On the other hand, different kinds of minds can generate innovative ideas which are imperative to make a breakthrough in every field of life. In addition, when people have variety of thinking, they argue with each other and finally can be able to extract better conclusion. Let’s take a recent research on diversity of thinking as an example which finds that people with different thinking can perform better in any aspect of life than those who have similar thoughts. I also believe that disagreement between closely related people can reflect positive outcomes. In conclusion, even though same ideology can be resulted as a lifelong friendship, it is more beneficial to have a different opinion in friendship which can lead towards new things. Therefore, on balance, I believe that a variation of thoughts among friends has positive outcomes.