You should spend about 40 minutes on this question It is better to save money than to spend it How far Is saving more important than spending in today s world

In modern times, the issue of petrol price has become highly controversial. It has been suggested that increasing oil prices might help to solve the problem of countless traffic jams and air pollution. However, I strongly disagree with the view, as in my opinion, it may not be as impactful as using other sustainable source of energy, in tackling this issue. In this essay, I will provide some arguments to support my opinion. On the one hand, there are people who think that increasing the price of petrol will reduce its use, as a result, decrease rising traffic congestion and pollution. However, people will continue using it in the absence of better options of travel and commute. Hence, it will not bring much change in solving growing traffic issues and pollution. In fact, it affects not only the use of cars, but also the prices of food items and other goods. On the other hand, A good possible solution to consider is that improvement in public transportation is one of the best ways which can encourage people to travel by trains and buses. Thus, it will minimize the number of vehicles on the road and in turn pollute. Finally, if more alternative energy such as water or sustainable ones like wind power and solar power are utilized to run vehicles, so there will be less hazardous gasses in the air which helps to solve the air pollution noticeably. In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, increasing the cost of petrol can not be an effective factor to reduce consumption of this energy, also it is not the best way to resolve growing traffic congestion and pollution. Thus, the best solution would be to use the other renewable source of energy in public transport system which can considerably bring down traffic and pollution problems.