You should spend about 40 minutes on the question. These days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problems be solved?

Recently, it’s quite a common phenomenon that less people select to teachers as a career has been obvious. Especially, many people wouldn’t teach secondary students. This essay will look at reasons and this downfall and propose some solutions. At first, one of the main factors for people are lack of interests to be a teacher is low remuneration. By comparison with other occupations, educators regularly get lower salary than other staffs. Additionally, if schools have poor incomes, teachers have to assume the risk of low compensations. This problem will bring about most people to choose another higher-paying professions rather than teachers. Another clause is that secondary student ’s manners and conduct. As we know, Teacher use to be a well-respected and popular profession. However, because the numbers of teenagers have bad behaviour at schools as well terrible attitude of teachers. Nowadays, more and more people are already losing enthusiastic in teaching. This is another important factor that we couldn’t ignore. In the end, work overload is the reasons that people dislike teaching. Many teachers will spend their personal time to check student exam paper, also answer all the student questions. Which this job description will take up the pressure from the psychological and physical. They will not get proper rest fully. Overall, those above clauses have a bad impact to attract more teachers to the profession. Firstly, reducing workload for teachers is one of the effective resolving way to pursue people the teaching profession. Moreover, teachers should be paid a higher salary amount than before. Finally, which can be solved by rectifying student behaviours, for attracting people to work at school. Solving the above-mentioned problems will appeal teachers to the teaching profession, especially in secondary schools.