You are part of a group of musicians who meet on Tuesday and Friday evenings to practise in the community hall. You have been told, however, that it is no longer possible for the group to use the hall. Write

In recent years, there has been an upsurge in vehicular movement globally. While it is argued by some that the security and safety of lives and properties lies in reduction of speed limits, others have a contrasting view. In my opinion, a reduction in speed limits of vehicular movement will have a great impact. On the one hand, it has been said that the safety of people lies in the reduction of speed limit and I agree. Nowadays, motorists are driving and racing with so much tenacity without taking others into consideration. However, this is more evident among teenagers of school age because they still exude in them a high level of youthful exuberance. For instance, in my teenage years, i lost a friend who chose to race with another friend of his despite being drunk. Looking at the positives of minimum speed limit, i will say a drastic action needs to be taken at limiting motorists' speed. On the other hand, some are of the school of thought that motorists who drives too fast should be heavily taxed. I disagree with this viewpoint because some are financially buoyant and as a result, they will continue putting lives at risk. For example, Justin Bieber has been known to make news headlines mainly as a result of his reckless driving. Nevertheless, I believe there should be a better punishment such as serving a jail term. In conclusion, this essay has opined to the thought that a reduction in speed limit should be carried out on cars as against all other opinions. This is of utmost importance especially when factoring lives of other commuters