You live in a city of 25000 people. An area in the eastern part of the city has not been developed. The city council wants resident’s view about what should be built there. Option 1: A park for large play area for the children. Option 2: A museum that focuses on local history.

Both options have some advantages, and I can see why some people who live in the city might choose Option 1. On the whole, however, there are several reasons why Option 2 would be my preference. For one thing, I think a museum that focuses on the history of the area would be great for local residents. Our city has no museums currently, so I am sure it would be a popular place to go. In contrast, we already have several parks with play areas, so another one is unlikely to improve the city much. For another thing, I think museums of local history might bring tourists to our city, and they might spend money at local businesses. No other nearby town has a similar museum, but they all have parks with play areas, so a museum that appeals to tourists is likely to benefit our city’s economy much more. Considering these reasons, I believe building a museum is a better choice over another one. Everyone in the city would be beneficial. Again, this is my personal opinion, but I will support whatever decision is made. Thank you for giving me a chance to provide input on infrastructural development in the eastern part of the city.