The increased adaptability of the Internet, now makes us enable to get any kind of data from anywhere. Hence, some people believe that museums are no longer necessary to enhance one's knowledge. However, I think museums can be beneficial to people an enormous number of ways.

The Internet makes us enable to get any kind of data from anywhere. Hence, some people believe that museums are no longer needed to enhance knowledge. However, I think museums can be beneficial to people in an enormous number of ways. To begin with, a museum is a place where objects of artistic, cultural and historical interests are kept for public view. By visiting museums, people get a chance to observe antiques and artifacts in its original state instead of seeing just the photos on the Internet. Moreover, children and adults can enhance their horizons by discussing with other like-minded people by meeting them in the museums. For instance, ISRO Science museum located at Ahmedabad organizes a wide variety of events related to space quarterly, which is scientifically proven very helpful for science students. Additionally, the main purpose of tourism is to understand culture and history, which can only be fulfilled by visiting museums. For example, most of the foreign people visit my country, India, to have a taste of local culture. Thus, museums can increase tourism and hence, improve the growth of the economy, which is a good sign of the development of any country. To conclude, even though the Internet can provide all the necessary information, the importance of museums can not be over-looked. Museums are the pride and legacy given by our ancestors.