Bullying behaviour has become a major problem at schools. What are the causes and solutions to this problem?

Bullying of students at secondary school has become the area of concern. There are many reasons that accountable the social evil which include socio- economic status of pupils and lack of discipline in schools. Adopting proper remedies can help to mitigate this issue which are discussed in the following paragraphs. The predominant factor of issue is status of the students belong to affluent families. That is to say that they misuse their family status to tease the fellows who are timid and easily become victim. Another cause is lack of discipline at schools. Bullying increases without being traced. School authorities donot make strict rules and regulations to control its impact. For instance, secondary schools in India have no set rules to tackle bullying which enhances it's existence. There are some viable solutions to combat this issue. Parents must vigil the activities of their children and should also limit the amount of pocket money. Moreover, parents should also teach their children to behave in a good manner. On behalf of schools, special wing should be made to trace and manage the bullying problems. The use of technology like installation of cameras and voice recorders can also to curb it to great extent. In addition, stringent implementation of rules and punishment related to bullying should be made. In conclusion, bullying has become a major issue for pupils, school authorities and victimized parents as it has dire consequences. Effective and timely steps should be taken so that this problem can be minimised.