You have the opportunity to visit a foreign country for two weeks. Which country would you like to visit?

A lot of people love to travel to new countries or regions. I personally like travelling, and if I have the chance to travel overseas for two weeks, I would like to visit China, which is located in the northern part of Asia region. The following essay will explain in details the reason why I choose China as my main destination point. To begin with, it is a fact that China is well known for its civilisation, and there are a lot of historical places that I must visit. Firstly, I would definitely visit the Great Wall of China, which is included in the Seven Wonders of the World. It was the longest wall that was ever made by human being, and it was said that astronauts could see the wall with a naked eye from the shuttle space ship. Secondly, I will visit the Tian An Men Square, which is located in the capital city of China or Beijing. The square is a palace where most of the emperor of China had lived until the communist party took over the country in 1960. These ancient buildings contain a lot of historical values; therefore I must visit these places. Besides the historical places, there are other things that visitors could do in China. There are a lot of beautiful landscapes in the country, such as mountains, hills and valleys which are well known for their purity and originality. And then, China is well known for its unique and exotic animal, Panda. Panda is a part of the bear family, but the animal has a unique colour and it can only be found in China. Furthermore, the country is also famous for its culinary. There are various types of food in China, from the spicy ones until the extreme type such cockroaches or spiders. Therefore, there are many activities that tourists can do, while they visit the country. In conclusion, if I have the opportunity to visit a new country for fourteen days, I would visit China. There are a lot of things that visitors could do there, from visiting the historical places, seeing the unique animal and enjoying some of the beautiful scenery places.