You have recently participated in a class discussion on the topic of education in your country. The discussion centred around solutions to be found in order to improve the current situation, such as increased funding and better training for teachers. You have decided to write an essay on this topic for your teacher describing three solutions you would forward and their beneficial effects.

In educational system are numerous problems, which students and teachers face. The biggest problems regarding the Romanian education system are indiscipline of students and incompetence of teachers. To these are added corruption, politicization, low teachers’ salaries, intolerance towards the different ones, lack of safety in schools, large number of students in the class, large number of subjects and inadequate equipment. The possible solution that the government can consider, in connection with the incompetence of teachers, is to organize training courses in order to update the teaching method to the current generation. In terms of the large number of students in the class, one solution would be to increase the number of classes, which means that more schools should be established, and more teachers should be hired. In order to reduce the number of subjects, a new way of functioning of the educational should be implemented. Students should be able to choose the subjects they are passionate about, and the subject should be updated. One of the major problems is bullying, which can be received from both colleagues and teachers. They are obliged to respect and treat students equally. On the contrary, teachers should also be respected by students. The most serious form of bullying is between students. The best solution in this case would be punishment or even expulsion, because they will never understand that bullying can destroy the other person’s life. In conclusion, the power to change the educational system in Romania lies in the hands of government and the teacher’s initiative.