despite the developments and breakthroughs in the agricultural sector, millions of people still suffer from hunger and malnutrition.

It is true that despite the developments and breakthroughs in the agricultural sector, millions of people still suffer from hunger and malnutrition. The reasons for this tendency are varied and there are a number of solutions that can be taken into consideration to tackle this problem. One of the major reasons for the rise in world hunger is climate change. Despite many improvements in agriculture over the last few decades, extreme weather events such as prolonged droughts or intense storms continue to have a significant impact on food production. For instance, people who live in these regions where is affected by these natural disasters often suffer from food shortages and famine. Another reason is that inflation. The prices of all services are rising day-by-day which makes it difficult for society to afford even essential items. Take India as an example, even though the contribution of agriculture to the economy is more, a high rate of poverty accounts for the majority of this country due to the increasing costs. A number of solutions should be taken into account to solve this issue. First, early warning systems for catastrophic occurrences should be enhanced so that farmers have enough time to plan and take the required precautions to safeguard their crops. Second, more experienced scientists and agricultural specialists must be sent to places often affected by climate change to conduct further study and identify the most effective strategies for improving food production in these areas. Another reason is that the governments should reduce the prices of basic food products and services so that everyone can afford to eat. For example, the authorities should cut down the taxes on necessary items. In conclusion, there are various causes for this problem and appropriate steps need to be taken to address the problems.