Some people think that people who destroy public property should be punished by community services instead of other punishments such as paying a fine and going to prison.

Some people think that people who destroy public property should be punished by community services instead of other punishments such as paying a fine and going to prison. In my opinion I think that people who destroy public property should be punished by community services. Public works are built by everyone together to serve the community's needs for entertainment, recreation, and sports training. Those who intentionally destroy those structures must let themselves restore them to their original state. At that time, they will feel the suffering of the people who have been built, the common works for everyone to use. And when forcing them to pay fines, they just need to spend money and then they continue to destroy other works. If they were put in prison, it would be quite harsh for them, unable to show them the importance of those works, they don't know how to appreciate the strength of the person who made the thing.