we shouldn't spend more money on research other planet

For the past few decades, governments have been spending a huge budget on space exploration. However, some people believe that spending this amount of money on issues on Earth is more worthy. I partially agree with this opinion, because space discovery is risky and time-consuming, but its accomplishments are unsatisfying; therefore, the expenditure should be used for other realistic purposes on our planet. Firstly, many people argue that space voyages are dominant to human life as these trips provide information and extend the technology. To be more specific, exploration is the key to data transmission and reception, mapping, weather forecasting, and so on. Moreover, when scientists discover the cosmos, they might be able to develop many materials for other industries such as car manufacture or jet engines, which is an advanced upgrade for these fields. Accordingly, it can be concluded that space researches play an indispensable role in humanity’s civilization, and every human, directly or indirectly, benefits from this researches. To some extent, I agree with this point of view. However, I also believe that space discovery cannot come to everyone’s aid, especially poor people, who should be the main target group for governments’ assistance. Although the economy is supported and motivated by the exploration of space, there are still many urgent concerns on Earth that require immediate solutions and money, so governments should spend money on the issues. For instance, many children are suffering from starvation and illiteracy, and they might not survive until they receive the success of space research. In addition, environmental pollution is an acute topic now, but many countries generally do not have specific suspensions for the expansion of the situation. The second argument is that space discovery is the preparedness for unforeseeable catastrophic events, and also the detection of an inhabitable planet besides Earth. Accidental events should reasonably be prevented, but I believe that the efforts to find new planets for humans and animals to live in are a waste of time. Recently, astronomers have discovered an Earth-like planet – Kepler 452b. The planet is an undeniable proof of development in the astronomy field. Whereas, it is still under question if humanity can migrate to another planet. Kepler 452b is about 1800 light-years away, which means it takes a spacecraft about 30 million years to travel there, so scientists need more modern transportation for resettlement, and even if they are capable of inventing such a vehicle, lots of things have to be done and an enormous amount of expenditure has to be disbursed to achieve the target. This is the reason why I strongly opposed the idea of squandering money on planetary researches. Consequently, the budget for the discovery should necessarily be spent on developing our planet. In particular, governments could improve the pressing issue of the environment on the Earth instead of wasting time in finding other habitable planets. In conclusion, although space exploration offers humans a great deal of information, technology, and materials, it is also very laborious and dicey. Thus, the budget for planetary science ought to be reduced and governments should spend the money to solve other drastic topics on the Earth.