You have long been friends with someone. If they do something that you don’t like, should you still be friends with them? (The Explanation type, generally one side of the issue is discussed)

From down of civilization up to nowadays, human beings' communication have been increasing, from a basic and primary relationship as first type to friendship as an important and optional one. Many types of communication like with our colleagues are unavoidable, and we are less able to whether change it or stop. In contrast, we are free in our relationship with our friends; I mean we can choose our friends by own selves without others' hand, we are able to make some change our friendship how we like, and even we can change our friend-group. There are various dos and don’ts list among different friends due to friendship's optional nature. One of the most controversial questions among people is that whether or not they must keep their relationship with their friends if their friends do something or show some behaviors that they don’t like it. Even though, quite a few individuals are of the opinion that they shouldn’t continue their friendship in such a situation, but, I, personally subscribe to this idea that not only we must keep our relationships, but also we should try to make them stronger. In my points of view, such an occurrence in friendships are tied into essence of friendship, and more important thing, this situation help people to improve their personalities. In first place, psychologically speaking, human beings cannot get rid of mistakes towards others because of their mental problems, their shortage knowledge, their misunderstanding of situations, effect of cognitive bias in the commentary of one another's request, and so forth. By this in mind, we can say with utmost confidence that we wouldn’t have long-term friendship only if we be flexible enough towards our friends' behaviors. If we disconnect from our friends since they do something we don’t like, after a while we would see ourselves alone in which we will become mentally sick; we will get depression, we will not have a sense of community and so on. This approach is a prevalent one among people which I, as a one, see a lot in my surroundings. For instance, my brother has an idealistic definition for friendship. In his perspective, friends have to always know what kind of behaviors choose against each other. They must learn all emotional and demands of their friends, so accordingly they cannot make any mistake or things that others don’t like. Such an expectation make him a solitary person because he has not met such a friend, and he lost his best friends since he wasn’t permeable at all. Secondly, all human beings are imperfect, and it is obvious to most people eyes, so because of that they want to make comfortable relationships to step into the path of becoming perfect. We need a safe relationship with others to show what we really are to change our personality and adopt positive characteristics. Friendship is beyond the price relationship to do so, but only if we have some friends with high level of receptivity, kindness, to name but a few. If we cut off our relationship just because our friends' mistakes or bad behaviors in our viewpoint, we would get a priceless chance from our friends to correct their characters, and following that we would also lose our great chance to do so. It is not to mention that sometimes we interpret wrongly our upsets, and link it with another one's behavior, but if we think deeply we will find its root in ourselves. This awareness gives us a positive approach in our friendship by which we are able to increase our tolerance in our relationship to improve our personalities. For example, roughly two years ago, I was repeatedly getting upset from one of my best friend's behavior. There were many times in those days that I want to disconnect with her, but fortunately I didn’t do. As time went, I understood something was running in my mind in specific communication no matter who was against me, how he or she talked with me and so forth. It has been a turning point in my life because I realized that I had a bad experience in my childhood which was hidden in my mind. Every behavior whether good one or bad one that gave a little light to that experience made me anxious and disturbed. I set week times to see my doctor in order to talk about it, and finally I solved my mental problem because of that. I think if whether I had not been flexible those days with my friends or my friends had not tolerated me, I would not have been aware of my problem. In summary, by taking all of these into account, I think it is essential for everyone to keep their friendship even if their friends do something they don’t like. Such a manner not only bring people a good chance to have long-time friendship, but also give them a priceless relationship in which they can find their subconscious behavior, mental problem, and even a solution for them.