you have just read an article in an international

I write with reference to the article which has been published by your travel magazine in last week. I would like to get your attention for the incorrect detail on the magazine which was not relevant to my city of Colombo in Sri Lanka. Please note that the information about the population in the city should be corrected as five millions instated of one million. Nevertheless, I believe that, the travel magazine should always carry the correct details, if not, readers may be get misleads about the content which shows the different picture to international visitors who are planning to visit my hometown. And this will be heavily effected to the tourism industry to my city, hence, my hometown is tourism based location. Therefore, I would like to suggest that, all information should be double check and validated by editor of the magazine prior to the publication. In this incident, I am very much appreciate, if you could make an immediate arrangement to correct the content of the city and publish on your next week magazine with the heading of “Population correction in the Colombo city of Sri Lanka”. I hope you understand the value of publishing the correct details.