Some people say that with the new technology there is no need to develop handwriting skills anymore

Many people believe that we no longer need to teach handwriting skills in schools because of the technology boom. They argue that computers and other devices have already taken over the world, so why not let technology take over handwriting as well? Others believe that handwriting is still necessary for children to learn for many reasons. This essay will discuss both opinions and provide my own opinion on which side has a stronger argument. The first view suggests we can do all our writing on screens like tablets or laptops, and there is no need to spend time on handwriting. It does make sense in terms of saving paper, but it also means that we are not teaching children how to write by hand, which is an important skill. The second view argues that even though technology may have taken over some things, this doesn't mean handwriting should go too since there are several benefits from learning it. For example, students who learn to write with penmanship tend to be more creative thinkers and better at problem-solving skills because they can interpret what they're thinking about through words written down on paper instead of having everything just stored inside their brains. Learning to write by hand also helps develop fine motor skills in children. It helps them be better at doing things like art, handicrafts and a variety of other activities. In conclusion, it is vital to teach handwriting in schools because it helps children connect more meaningfully with their thoughts while also developing the skills necessary for adulthood. Technology should not replace all practical writing tasks since there are still benefits to using a pen or pencil.