You have been talking with your friends about buying presents for birthdays. In about 120 words, write an essay on how to save money to buy a gift for your mother. set

Is your mother’s birthday around the corner? Are you lacking money in buying her a present? Here are three ways to save and earn some money to buy a gift for her. First, if your parents give you pocket money everyday, you can control your spending of it and put aside the rest of the money in your piggy bank. After that, you can set a saving goal on how much money you need to save everyday to achieve your goal of buying a birthday gift for your mother. Besides that, you can also do some part-time jobs to gain extra income. Examples like washing the car for your neighbours, baby-sitting and newspaper delivery are suitable part-time jobs that you can choose. Through working part-time, you can even gain some working experience which is very beneficial for your future. Last but not least, you can make a priority between needs and wantsidentify which is more important. You can spend less in your wantsidentify, but to spend more in your daily needs such as food, water and clothes. Remember to jot down your spending in a notebook so that it is easier for you to balance your spending on things that are necessary and things that you want. In conclusion, you can save and earn some money for buying your mother’s birthday present by following these positive ways. You can even learn how to spend money wisely through it. After all, money doesn’t grow on trees! (245 words)