advantages and disadvanyages of living overseas

Nowadays, spending significant periods of time going abroad for working and studying tends to be a trend. For many people, especially the young, this is a chance for them to chase their dreams. However, staying and having a job over-sea has its own unique advantages, but it has certain drawbacks, too. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of living and working abroad, and provide a logical conclusion. The three main advantages of finding a job or studying in foreign lands are having more new friends, learning how to be independent and gaining more work experience. Firstly, you can make more friends. This way, you will widen your social relationships network which will be beneficially helpful for your life or career in the future. Secondly, you will learn how to live on your own by living far away from your family, this will help you to know more about your potential as well as make better decision in your work and life. To examplify, you have to do your domestic household chores such as cooking or cleaning because your family will not be there to help you. What is more that you will get more knowledge and new experience which is an advantage for your work CV. However, learning and working in a foreign country also has some major disadvantages like family and old friends missing and language barrier. First of all, when you live far away from the ones that you love, you will often miss them and feel lonely, which sometimes makes you have unexpected results in your study and work. Also, language barrier is one of the most challenging disadvantages which makes it difficult for you to communicate with other people. For instance, when you can not understand what people say, it will negatively affect your life, work and study. In contrast, time can eliminate these disadvantages, because you will get used to the loneliness and hearing with understanding what people say after a while. To conclude, although staying over the sea can have certain negative effects like family and old friends missing and language barrier, it has an extremely positive influence on your study and career in the future. I believe that these benefits for learning and having a job in a foreign country outweigh its drawbacks.