In the post-Covid-19 outbreak, regular exchanges such as teaching-learning and business transactions made online become the most beneficial. with this statement?

The Covid-19 pandemic has far turned the whole world upside-down in many aspects, some of them are teaching-learning activities, and economic activities. Every single activity is grudgingly conducted online at the moment. However, it is illogical to say that in the post-Covid-19 outbreak, online teaching-learning and economic activities will become the most beneficial due to two reasons, the lack of interaction and the sense of isolation they may create. This essay attempts to discuss whether teaching-learning and business transactions become beneficial in the post-Covid-19 outbreak. Firstly, online activities’ potentials are reduced by the lack of interaction. In business, one wants to trade with whom he or she trusts or knows very well unless that person only trades with co-workers or partners. To build trust, business traders need direct interactions that may be in the form of meetings, dinners, and so on, not only via a screen with a distorted voice. In school, direct interactions like eye contact or observations obviously help the teachers partially ensure whether the students are in the right spot or not. Via the screen, the students’ emotions are similar, since they are looking at the same thing, the screen, so that it is hard for the teacher to gain control. Perhaps either effective teaching-learning activities or beneficial business transactions require more than just an online conversation. Secondly, it is unlikely that online teaching and online business transactions will become effective due to the fact that activities via the Internet may lead to a sense of isolation. While working or learning from home, the disadvantages in communication make people more lazy and inactive, thus becoming more isolated. This matter, in long term, can further degrade a student’s abilities, such as teamwork skills and serious frustration. For business, since people have the self of isolation, it is easy for workers to procrastinate, and thus the business performance experiences a huge decline. In short, learning or working online degrades people, which further leads to a decline in both academic and business performance. In conclusion, it is not logical to state that after the Covid-19 outbreak, online teaching-learning and economic activities become the most successful due to the lack of interaction and the sense of isolation they may cause. Perhaps one prefers cost-effectiveness, offline activities are obviously more interactive and active, thus more efficient and beneficial.