You can get up-to-date news from the radio, TV and the Internet. Which kind of media do you think is the best to get the news?

Nowadays, there are several channels to get news, such as the radio, TV, newspapers and the Internet. I think the Internet is the best among these. In my essay, I am going to explain why. Since its invention, the Internet has been booming as a prospective industry. Not only because it is a combination of text, audio and video, but also due to its convinience. It has threatened the domination of spreading news of the traditional media, and, I would say, is about to take control. We can find everything we want on the Internet – the latest news, books, songs, movies, cartoons… whatever. With the radio, we can merely hear. Compared to a newspaper, the radio and TV can provide the latest information. For instance the breaking news of the Americans’ attacking Iraq was immediately availalbe online, as well as that the Twin Towers of New York were destroyed on September 11, 2001. However, we just cannot carry TV 24/7. The Internet is a convinient way of getting information, as long as your mobile phone is connected or you possess a laptop. When I am on a vehicle, I usually have my cellphone connected to the Internet, then browse through whathappend in the past few hours, or log in MSN to begin a conversation with my friends. Reading a newspaper is also a good way to kill time, but for me, a youngster, it is not so modern as “surfing online while commuting”. The traditional media will never disappear, though the Internet has taken a big advantage in the competition. And definitely, there is still a long way for the Internet to go. Anyway, the Internet benefits me the most, and I highly appreciate it.