The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are . On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise . To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The modern technology such as internet helps every individuals keeping in touch regardless of the place they live in. However, such technology let individuals staying alone not participating in physical interaction. This essay agrees that evolving of such technology allows people remain alone surfing internet and deprives of real human interaction. Many people with the help of the internet browse online for whatever information they need. People don’t bother communicating with anyone nearby and isolates themselves as if they are an enemy. Through internet, all information is available online, most of them they prefer staying alone browsing. Before invention of the internet, people never live or travel alone rather they socialize and do it everything together. For instance, my son, after I gifted him an ipad connected to internet on his birthday, he never bothers to come out of his room playing with the internet. He enjoys living alone in his room. Moreover, people never tend to have physical interaction. Real human interaction teaches people valuable skills such as discourse, debate and empathy. However, with the help of internet, all activities such as meeting, training and workshops are conducted online using various social applications viz facebook, skype, whatsapp and telegram etc. People are so used to with such online applications and they never participate in person-to-person interaction. Nowadays, all meetings, awareness programs and award functions are conducted online with the help of internet. For instance, recently, world FIFA award was conducted online through zoom whereby many famous world footballers participated in the award function. In conclusion, through internet, all the information is available online, thus, people prefer living alone, isolating themselves without interacting. Despite knowing the importance of physical interaction, all individuals wish to organize everything online as it is more convenient and easiest way.