In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that can be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations.

Thanks to the world’s innovation in various fields such as science and health services, the human expectancy of life have risen. Even though there would be several drawbacks, society can take steps to mitigate potential problems. Without a doubt, governments have to face a wide range of negative consequences when people are living longer than before. One of the major challenges of an aging population is that it puts a heavy burden on healthcare systems. For instance, elderly people often require special medical treatments due to a higher chance of catching diseases. Another issue that should not be overlooked is a high dependency ratio as well as a decline in the percentage of working-age people who pay income taxes. In addition, the combination of higher pension spending besides lower tax revenues definitely affects the governments’ economy. Nevertheless, this situation can certainly be improved by a variety of factors. First of all, older folks may employ jobs that match their ability to earn money so governments could reduce the financial burden and provide a better life for each citizen. Next, politicians can make an effort by encouraging families to have more babies as the proportion of the young population increases in order to balance the working-age and support the Nation. Furthermore, more policies supporting parents in raising children should be promulgated. According to Germany's policies, parents do not have to pay for their children's tuition because all fees will be sponsored by the governments until they reach eighteen. In conclusion, individuals and communities will face urgent issues unless they attempt to tackle the circumstance with particular actions.