You are thinking of choosing a roommate to share your rent house. There are three people with different personalities including ‘quick-witted’, ‘sympathetic’ and ‘passionate’. Which quality do you expect your roommate to have? nxkxn

Actually, I suppose that I prefer sharing accommodation with a person who has a sympathetic personality. I decide that I live with a sympathetic person to help with expenses mainly because of the following reasons: Firstly, the person with sympathy is a good listener. If they are sympathetic people, they will sympathize with my negative emotions. Besides, when I'm angry they'll be by my side and listen to me. Secondly, if it's a sympathetic person, between us will also limit the controversy. For example, when we dissent they will listen to my opinion and calm down to handle the problem. Thirdly, they are good counsel-keeper. They make me feel safe when I share my secrets because they won't share them with anybody without accepting from me. Finally, they are a good person with qualities worthy of me being friends. They won't judge, make mistakes and deny my emotions. Moreover, a sympathetic person not only doesn't comment or criticize me but also gives me a warm sense of security. I don’t choose other options for the following reasons. A quick-witted person is sometimes bossy and so self-satisfied. A passionate person is a bad-tempered person. When there is an argument, it will be difficult for them to control their emotions. In conclusion, although some people choose a quick-witted or passionate person to become a roommate, I personally think that a person with a sympathetic personality is the most suitable for me.