Project suppport disadvantaged children

Because of the protracted social distancing period caused by the complicated and prolonged development of the COVID-19 outbreak, many activities have been halted, particularly in the education sector. Thus, many schools promote the application of online teaching and learning methods to ensure the learning progress of students. However, organizing educational activities in the online form face challenges and does not ensure fairness in learning access, especially for children in areas with difficult socio-economic conditions. According to the summary of the Ministry of Education and Training, as of September 12, the whole country has 26/63 provinces/cities that are studying online with an estimated 7. 35 million students studying online. The number of students who do not have equipment for online learning is estimated at 1. 5 million. With the recognition of these difficulties, we design this project and conduct it in Hanoi and choose Ha Dong district to complete the result. It is estimated that the entire Ha Dong district has about 200 disadvantaged children who have poor online learning conditions due to the lack of online learning infrastructures and digital literacy. It concentrated in Dong Mai, Bien Giang, Phu Luong, and Duong Noi wards. Many families share their worries about not being able to afford to equip smartphones, technology infrastructure, transmission lines, and learning materials that have not met the demand. Teachers in some places have not been thoroughly trained in technology and teaching methods. These difficulties lead to interrupting student learning processes. If this situation lasts for a long time, it can create many knowledge gaps, leading to a serious decrease in their learning outcomes, even dropping out of school. In the effort of improving the effective online learning conditions for disadvantaged children as well as enhancing the quality of teaching, our proposal aims to develop effective, comprehensive, suitable online learning conditions as well as improve online learning consequences and education approaches for the disadvantaged children in Ha Dong District. The project is planned with the essentiality of some resources such as human resources and financial resources. We need to have adequate numbers of people to respond to each mission and they can secure the effect of this project. Also, finance will be supported by donors which are estimated in the financial plan that we designed. We divide members into different small teams to plan, implement and follow up the activities in detail. However, we still express the team work’s spirit by supporting each other in every moment that we need. This is a project of profound social and human meaning, helping to timely support disadvantaged students to learn online and have equal access to knowledge. It is expected that there will be more humanitarian projects replicated and help more disadvantaged children in cities across the country.