Large Shopping Malls Are Replacing Small Shops

Shopping malls have become a trend in today's competitive world. Considering this, there are a number of analysis that lead an opinion that departmental stores are more convenient whereas others have an opinion that shopping malls influence in small shopkeeper's life. This essay will give an assertion on both sides of the contexting prior to deducing a reasonable conclusion. Firstly, malls make people live easily. All the items such as groceries, fish, vegetables, fruits, clothes, books, and other stuff are coming under one roof. Customers put what they need into its shopping cart and go to the cashier for payment. As a result, people save a lot of their precious time. Moreover, they provide different types of benefits, for instance, points, discount vouchers, and you can use them in different branches scattered across the city or country. In this way, the customers get good quality products at a reasonable price. Additionally, it also saves bargaining time because of the fixed-price rate. In spite of, discussed the advantages, there are a few demerits of it. One of the most significant disadvantages is that people are tempted to buy such products that they do not require, hence burning a hole in their pocket. Furthermore, it deduces the small shops in cities. Few of the customers buy products from small shops. It affects the local and small shopkeeper life. In conclusion, undoubtedly, despite the above-mentioned demerits advantages outweigh the disadvantages. As far as I am concerned, I prefer malls as compared to small shops.