Today family members do not eat meals together. Is this a positive or negative trend

Nowadays, due to the generation gap and busywork, people in the family are more and more distant, especially in the meals. From my perspective, it causes plenty of drawbacks for every family. First of all, the impact of this problem is the attraction of the Internet where almost every child is addicted to social media. Therefore, in every meal, they will stay in their room for using social media without eating with the other family members. Moreover, sometimes this problem is the result of the parent's busywork, there are several parents who are glued to their job and do not spend time having meals with their children. Following that, when family members do not having dinner with each other, it can pose a serious threat to family relationship. In the meal, people not only enjoy the food but they also confide their stress or share they life story with family. Thus if they do not eat meal together frequently, they will unitentional create a barrier between family members because they do not understand each other. For instance, after numerous meals not gather around, they cannot find any habit or similar points with their family and having conversation between family members will be an arduous way in the future. In conclusion, not having the meals with family is the main reason for the generation gap and the conflict between family members. It totally is a negative trend not with just a family, it also affects to the society. .