You are going to visit New Zealand for an English and Homestay program You have just received details of your homestay host family Write your first letter to the family In your letter introduce yourself ask the family some questions to get information tha

Over the last decade, there is a tremendous rise in the number of people playing sports. This trend has led to an ongoing debate on the factors to the success of a sportsman. A section of the society thinks that players with the inherited ability can prosper in sports, while the other believes that one can achieve success with hard work and practice. I feel that a mix of both is needed, and this essay will elaborate on my view further and discuss both sides in details with relevant examples. On the one hand, if a person is born talented, one can quickly grasp the techniques of the required game. For example, Sachin Tendulkar, who is the greatest player of cricket, the game ever had started playing internationally at the age of 16 years. Likewise, it is not difficult to find similar examples in other sports such as football and hockey. It is mainly due to the natural ability one posses, not training and guidance. Therefore, it is not wrong to say that natural talent is one of a factor to become a successful sportsman On the other hand, some people argue that dedicated training and guidance can transform anyone into an established player. For example, a natural-born dancer may possess a flexible body and understanding of music, but to become an experienced choreographer, one needs proper training in various dance forms. They are ignoring the fact that competition is at its peak nowadays. One needs talent with hard work and a lot of practice to outshine others in the game. To conclude, although talent provides a right start, adequate guidance and discipline provides right direction. I, personally, feel that a correct proportion of both, talent and skill is needed for a player to become an extraordinary one. Therefore, I urge the government to provide free coaching to shape budding aspirants into world-class sportsman.