Written well-known essay to compare two places

Apart from my hometown, there are two places that evoke special feelings in me. The first of them is Ho Chi Minh City, where I studied during my university time and the place where I live now. The other is Da Lat city that made me feel it was an ideal place to live for the first time I came here. Both of them seem like the most livable places in Vietnam, but they have many differences in common. The biggest difference is the climate in each place. Da Lat is located at about 1500 meters above sea level and is surrounded by mountains and pine forest, so Da Lat inherits a mild and cool climate all year round. The average temperature is between 18 and 21 degrees Celsius. Due to the cold climate, almost all households as well as hotels do not need air conditioners, and that is one unique point about Da Lat. In contrast to Da Lat, Ho Chi Minh City lies in Southern Vietnam quite near the equator with a height of only 20 meters above sea level, so it must suffer from a long period of heatwave which lasts about half a year. At that time, it is so hot that no one wants to be kept away from the air conditioner. However, for the rest of the year, Ho Chi Minh City usually receives large amounts of precipitation, which makes the weather more pleasant. The second difference is the culture of the community. Although Da Lat is a modern city, it still keeps the features of traditional culture, which come from ethnic groups. These ethnic minority groups have constructed their own distinctive cultural identities that have enriched the treasure of Vietnamese culture in terms of cultural festivals and rituals. Annually, in the season of festivals, local people organize traditional festivals and ritual ceremonies, attracting a large number of domestic and foreign visitors to observe and join. Ho Chi Minh City also has a culture which attracts many visitors, but the special culture of Ho Chi Minh is a cultural fusion of many regions, not only in Vietnam but also in the world, such as the North, Central, and South cultures in Vietnam, Chinese culture, and Western culture, etc. When you arrive at different areas in Ho Chi Minh City, you will see different cultures that belong to a specific region. Traffic is a noticeable difference between Ho Chi Minh City and Da Lat City. In Ho Chi Minh City, traffic lights are very important on the street because there are a lot of vehicles on the street, especially in the rush hour. Unlike Ho Chi Minh City, Da Lat has no traffic light because Da Lat has many steep hills, so it will be dangerous and difficult if vehicles stop and wait for the red light in the middle of the slope. Therefore, at intersections, a roundabout is built to regulate traffic. In conclusion, the two cities have had a profound impact on my life. Ho Chi Minh City is a memory from university time, and the place provides the best conditions for my career. For Da Lat City, it gives me a sense of familiarity with the surroundings as my hometown and it makes me feel peaceful.