In some societies nowadays kids are often told that they can succeed in anything if they work hard and are patient enough

In some societies nowadays kids are often told that they can succeed in anything if they work hard and are patient enough. But is it the reality, are they capable of anything if they want to? And what are the consequences of telling this to the youth? On one hand if young ones are told they can achieve great things if they try to, they may work hard for those things and they will eventually succeed. As a professional soccer who made it to Manchester United and scores every match or scientists who were able to discover treatments and cure for terrible diseases because only of their hard work. This statement also gives hope to the children which will help him became a greater man, a man with faith maybe became a good father, husband or boss. Telling this to children also shows to them how important hard work and never giving up his. But on the other hand, telling children this maybe a lie. If it is a lie and they try as hard as they could and didn’t manage to succeed, they will feel betrayed. Many soccer players never made it to the top teams even if they trained day and night for. Maybe it will be easier to tell the children what many great things he can achieve with the abilities he has and not that anything can be done which is always a lie. For example, they will never be able to move a remote by only the strength of their mind or they won’t be able to heal as fast as wolverine even if they work as hard as it is possible to. To sum up giving children this message is part good and part bad, it is up to you to see if you want to send this kind of information to your sons and daughters or if you want to tell them the truth which may be difficult some time with the younger ones.