Writing an essay about the advantages and disadvantages of studying aboard.

The topic of studying aboard is interesting as it raises different opinions. While some people argue that studying aboard has one of the definite advantages and disadvantages, I am of an opinion that studying oversea has both of advantages and drawbacks. The following essay will discuss both of the issues. The first reason is going to studying aboard it gives you the opportunity to experience a different way of living or making new friends. Additionally, living on your own while studying aboard makes you more independent because you have to learn to cook, clean, pay bills and take care of yourself without having family next to. Moreover, you can learn invaluable life lessons and practical skills such as stress management, communication or problem-solving skills which are very important for your future career. Last but not least, studying aboard will give you the chance to improve your speaking and open the door to better job opportunities. For instance, recruiters tend to favour candidates graduating from an international university over those who don’t have any international qualifications. Not only offer better facilities and course, but also you can expose to different cultures, customs and points of view…are very useful for your life. Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages to studying aboard. Firstly, when you come to the country which you choose to study, you might encounter culture shock and other culture-related. Secondly, if your parents had some problems on finance, it would consider carefully before you make a decision to studying aboard. Because of the costs living in some countries are very high, many overseas students have to do a part-time job to pay for their bills this can affect their studies. Thirdly, you sometimes experience feelings of frustration, loneliness and homesickness. Finally, if you are struggling with the language of the country you are hoping to study in, you will face lots of problems such as language barrier, different from culture… should be aspected In conclusion, studying aboard has both advantages and disadvantages. Therefore, you should consider before going to. It can be crucial with each person but not almost, so you shouldn’t exaggerate the problems about going to study aboard or studying university in your country.