Write about your most memorable holiday

My most memorable holiday was Independence Day 1 year ago. I was 8 years old then. I have a cousin who is 13 years older than me. She taught me to study and told me fairy tales when I was little. We are very close to each other. But she had to move to America with her family. Since then I rarely see her. However, we still often talk to each other by phone or facetime. I always share with her about my daily life and she is always ready to give me advice when I am in trouble. I haven't seen her for 2 years because of the pandemic. She and her family could not leave the US. However, something unexpected happened on the national day. I was still on the phone with her when the door to my room opened and she appeared. I was shocked when I saw her. She smiled and asked me: "surprised? ". I cried and hugged her tightly. All my family was touched. My sister and I spent time together all day. I can't stop talking to her. We went out and ate some Vietnamese food because she misses Vietnamese food so much. I gave her a scarf and she gave me a lot of beautiful clothes. It was my happiest time. Now she has returned to America. I hope to see her again soon.