Today, living in the countryside is thought to be the dream of city people because of its advantages. However, personally I think that everything has its own prons and cons. In other words, I would like to mention some goodpoints as well as drawbacks of the rural life to support my idea above.

Today, living in the countryside is thought to be the dream of city people because of its advantages. However, personally I think that everything has its own prons and cons. In other words, I would like to mention some goodpoints as well as drawbacks of the rural life to support my idea above. Firstly, I do want to focus on some benefits of living in the countryside. As there are fewer factories and less transport, the air and water in the country are so clean, which is safe for our health. Besides that, buliding a big house is not difficult when we live in a rural area. Every morning, after getting up, we can spend a little time on enjoying the quiet asmosphere and seeing natural beauty of houses surrounded by green gardens. In addition, people living in farmlands trend to be friendly and outgoing. They are always willing to help everyone, even newcomers. After hard-working days, rural people usually gather and have talks about their jobs, life, or about their kids, which always bring them peaceful and relaxing moments. Last but not least, the cost of living in the countryside is not as expensive as in the city, so we may afford many things. On the other hand, there are some negative aspects of living in the countryside. The lifestyle of a rural life is the first thing I would like to explain in this passage. It is easy for us to see that outdoors people have a slow pace of life. They don’t need to hurry every morning or plan for what they have to do in a day. Also, it is not important for them to stay up late for deadline work. That can make them passive and uncreative. Morever, lacking facilities is also one of the huge problems of the countryside. A rural area doesn’t have as many schools, hospitals, and amusement places as an urban area does. As a result, schooling, updating knowledge, treating diseases, and entertaining are not easy for countryside people. Additionally, there are fewer chances for jobs. Therefore, most students coming from farmlands usually decide to stay in cities to look for opportunities for stable and good jobs. To sum up, living in the countryside has both prons and cons. I think everyone has right to choose suitable accomodation for us as long as we feel happy and comfortable.